A-League live updates: Wellington Phoenix v Macarthur FC

Tim Payne of the Phoenix celebrates after scoring a goal during the A-League Men - Wellington Phoenix v Macarthur FC at Sky Stadium, Wellington, New Zealand on Saturday 27 April 2024
Copyright photo: Masanori Udagawa /  www.photosport.nz

The A-League has flown the men’s minor premiership trophy from Australia to Wellington, and it will be presented to the Phoenix if they beat the Bulls and the Central Coast Mariners lose their match to the Newcastle Jets.

The Mariners and Jets are playing at the same time – we will be providing scoring updates from that game too. Kick-off for both is at 7:15pm NZT.

Follow the action with RNZ’s live blog:

Squad lists:

Wellington Phoenix: Finn Surman, Scott Wootton, Fin Conchie, Tim Payne, Kosta Barbarouses, Ben Old, Oskar Zawada, David Ball, Bozhidar Kraev, Mo Al-Taay, Alex Rufer, Nicholas Pennington, Youstin Salas, Lukas Kelly-Heald, Sam Sutton, Oskar Van Hattum, Jack Duncan, Isaac Hughes, Alex Paulsen, Matt Sheridan.

Macarthur FC: Danijel Nizic, Matthew Jurman, Tomi Uskok, Daniel De Silva, Jake Hollman, Uli Davila, Filip Kurto, Ivan Vujica, Kristian Popovic, Kearyn Baccus, Raphael, Walter Scott, Kealey Adamson, Clayton Lewis, Charles M’mombwa, Jerry Skotadis, Lachlan Rose, Jed Drew, Ariath Piol, Valere Germain.

According to the news on Radio New Zealand

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button