Super Rugby Pacific recap: Moana Pasifika v Chiefs

The Chiefs have racked up just under 100 points in their last two games and will be looking to keep that sort of attacking heat going against Moana, who have dropped their last two.

However, Tana Umaga’s side is still very much in the hunt for a playoff spot as they hope to leapfrog the Drua and Highlanders if they can pull off an unlikely upset. Kick-off is at 7.05pm.

Follow all the action as it happened:

Team lists:

Moana Pasifika: 15 Danny Toala, 14 Nigel Ah Wong, 13 Pepesana Patafilo, 12 Lalomilo Lalomilo, 11 Neria Fomai, 10 D’Angelo Leuila, 9 Aisea Halo, 8 Lotu Inisi, 7 Alamanda Motuga, 6 Miracle Faiʻilagi, 5 Allan Craig, 4 Semisi Paea, 3 Suetena Asomua, 2 Sama Malolo (c), 1 Saketi Latu

Bench: 16 Tomasi Maka, 17 Abraham Pole, 18 Sione Mafileo, 19 Tom Savage, 20 Irie Papuni, 21 Siaosi Nginingini, 22 Otumaka Mausia, 23 Kyren Taumoefolau

Chiefs: 15 Etene Nanai-Seturo, 14 Liam Coombes-Fabling, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown, 12 Quinn Tupaea, 11 Daniel Rona, 10 Josh Jacomb, 9 Xavier Roe, 8 Wallace Sititi, 7 Luke Jacobson (c), 6 Simon Parker, 5 Tupou Vaa’i, 4 Manaaki Selby-Rickit, 3 Reuben O’Neill, 2 Samisoni Taukei’aho, 1 Ollie Norris

Bench: 16 Tyrone Thompson, 17 Jared Proffit, 18 Sione Ahio, 19 Hamilton Burr, 20 Kaylum Boshier, 21 Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi, 22 Rameka Poihipi, 23 Gideon Wrampling

According to the news on Radio New Zealand

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button